MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#73
Felipe Vázquez
ERA S K
0.00 6 18
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 7/5/1991 Birthplace: San Felipe, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 19 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Friday. Vazquez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. Vazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Sunday. Vazquez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Friday. Vazquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Wednesday. Vazquez struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Friday. Vazquez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Thursday. Vazquez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Monday. Vazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Sunday. Vazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Was 2 1 2 - 3 49 0 0 48.1 35 15 15 2 11 2 43 0.95 2.79
2016 Was 0 3 1 - 2 47 0 0 49.2 43 26 25 4 15 2 53 1.17 4.53
2016 Pit 1 3 0 - 2 28 0 0 27.1 23 13 10 3 18 1 39 1.50 3.29
2016 Tot 1 6 1 - 4 75 0 0 77.0 66 39 35 7 33 3 92 1.29 4.09
2017 Pit 5 3 21 - 23 73 0 0 75.1 47 19 14 4 20 0 88 0.89 1.67
2018 Pit 4 2 37 - 42 70 0 0 70.0 63 24 21 4 24 2 89 1.24 2.70
2019 Pit 1 0 6 - 6 9 0 0 10.2 9 1 0 0 3 0 18 1.13 0.00
Career 13 12 67 - 78 276 0 0 281.1 220 98 85 17 91 7 330 1.11 2.72

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was 47 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tot 75 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Pit 70 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Pit 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 276 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 130 101 95 98.1 64.68
Curveball 20 84 80 82 9.95
Slider 31 89 83 86.4 15.42
Changeup 20 90 86 88 9.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.