MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#60
Cory Mazzoni
ERA S K
1.04 0 7
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 10/19/1989 Birthplace: Evans City, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Mets (2011)


Latest News
July 28 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Cory Mazzoni did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Saturday. Mazzoni struck out two, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 10 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Cory Mazzoni allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Sunday. Mazzoni struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 8 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Cory Mazzoni allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Friday. Mazzoni did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Cory Mazzoni improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 on Wednesday. Mazzoni struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Cory Mazzoni allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Tuesday. Mazzoni struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Cory Mazzoni allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 7-1 on Saturday. Mazzoni did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Cory Mazzoni walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Wednesday. Mazzoni did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Cory Mazzoni did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 14-2 on Monday. Mazzoni struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 SD 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.2 23 22 20 2 5 0 8 3.23 20.77
2017 SD 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 8.0 17 16 12 5 4 0 4 2.63 13.50
2018 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.2 5 1 1 0 5 1 7 1.15 1.04
Career 1 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 25.1 45 39 33 7 14 1 19 2.33 11.72



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 72 95 89 93.5 58.54
Slider 49 87 83 84.7 39.84
Split-Finger 2 84 83 83.5 1.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.