MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Chris Beck
ERA S K
3.45 0 21
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 9/4/1990 Birthplace: Commerce, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by White Sox (2012)


Latest News
June 23 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Chris Beck did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-0 on Friday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 22 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Chris Beck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-0 on Thursday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:17 AM PT9:17 AM MT10:17 AM CT11:17 AM ET11:17 ET15:17 GMT23:17 8:17 AM MST10:17 AM EST10:47 AM VEN19:17 UAE10:17 AM CT-Chris Beck allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-7 on Tuesday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 15 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Chris Beck did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Thursday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Chris Beck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Tuesday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 11 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Sunday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Chris Beck did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Saturday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Chris Beck improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Tuesday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Chris Beck did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Beck struck out four, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 28 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Chris Beck did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Sunday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 24 6:57 AM PT7:57 AM MT8:57 AM CT9:57 AM ET9:57 ET13:57 GMT21:57 6:57 AM MST8:57 AM EST9:27 AM VEN17:57 UAE8:57 AM CT-Chris Beck did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 23 6:48 AM PT7:48 AM MT8:48 AM CT9:48 AM ET9:48 ET13:48 GMT21:48 6:48 AM MST8:48 AM EST9:18 AM VEN17:48 UAE8:48 AM CT-Chris Beck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Monday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:48 AM PT8:48 AM MT9:48 AM CT10:48 AM ET10:48 ET14:48 GMT22:48 7:48 AM MST9:48 AM EST10:18 AM VEN18:48 UAE9:48 AM CT-Chris Beck walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 16-1 on Saturday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:23 AM PT11:23 AM MT12:23 PM CT1:23 PM ET13:23 ET17:23 GMT1:23 10:23 AM MST12:23 PM EST12:53 PM VEN21:23 UAE12:23 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Tuesday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 10 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Tuesday. Beck struck out two, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Saturday. Beck struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:25 AM PT10:25 AM MT11:25 AM CT12:25 PM ET12:25 ET16:25 GMT0:25 9:25 AM MST11:25 AM EST11:55 AM VEN20:25 UAE11:25 AM CT-Chris Beck allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Wednesday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 CWS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 10 5 4 0 4 0 3 2.33 6.00
2016 CWS 2 2 0 - 1 25 0 0 25.1 31 18 18 3 17 1 20 1.89 6.39
2017 CWS 1 0 0 - 1 26 0 0 28.2 23 11 11 4 12 2 21 1.22 3.45
Career 3 3 0 - 2 52 1 0 60.0 64 34 33 7 33 3 44 1.62 4.95



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 269 97 90 94.6 58.73
Curveball 14 84 79 81.9 3.06
Slider 103 91 83 86.9 22.49
Split-Finger 52 90 84 87.8 11.35
Cut Fastball 20 92 89 90.4 4.37

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.