MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Mike Wright
ERA S K
9.25 1 27
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-6 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 1/3/1990 Birthplace: Bennettsville, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Orioles (2011)


Latest News
May 19 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Mike Wright allowed five runs - four earned - on five hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 18-4 on Saturday. Wright struck out one, ending the game with a 9.25 ERA and 2.01 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Mike Wright allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-6 on Thursday. Wright struck out one, ending the game with an 8.46 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed two runs on four hits in 1.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-2 on Sunday. Wright struck out two, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed four runs - three earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 14-1 on Friday. Wright struck out two, ending the game with an 8.24 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Mike Wright did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-0 on Sunday. Wright struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Mike Wright did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-0 on Wednesday. Wright struck out two, ending the game with a 7.79 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 15-1 on Saturday. Wright struck out three, ending the game with an 8.80 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed four runs on five hits in 3.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 16-7 on Saturday. Wright struck out two, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1 on Wednesday. Wright struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Tuesday. Wright struck out one, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Mike Wright did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Friday. Wright did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.15 ERA and 2.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-3 on Wednesday. Wright struck out three, ending the game with a 12.79 ERA and 2.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 15-3 on Sunday. Wright struck out one, ending the game with an 18.69 ERA and 3.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Mike Wright fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits without recording an out, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Thursday. Wright did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Monday. Wright struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Mike Wright recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Wright struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Mike Wright walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Thursday. Wright struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Bal 3 5 0 - 0 12 9 0 44.2 52 30 30 9 18 3 26 1.57 6.04
2016 Bal 3 4 0 - 0 18 12 0 74.2 81 53 48 12 26 0 50 1.43 5.79
2017 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 25.0 26 16 16 5 7 0 28 1.32 5.76
2018 Bal 4 2 0 - 0 48 2 0 84.1 101 55 52 12 36 1 74 1.62 5.55
2019 Bal 0 1 1 - 2 10 0 0 13.1 20 14 14 5 7 0 14 2.03 9.45
2019 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 11.0 18 13 11 1 4 0 13 2.00 9.00
2019 Tot 0 1 1 - 2 17 0 0 24.1 38 27 25 6 11 0 27 2.01 9.25
Career 10 12 1 - 2 108 23 0 253.0 298 181 171 44 98 4 205 1.57 6.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Bal 12 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2018 Bal 48 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 108 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 297 98 89 92.9 60
Changeup 26 86 79 83.6 5.25
Cut Fastball 172 93 84 88.8 34.75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.