MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Mike Wright
ERA S K
7.98 1 30
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-6 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 1/3/1990 Birthplace: Bennettsville, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Orioles (2011)


Latest News
June 30 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Sunday. Wright struck out one, ending the game with an 8.28 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
June 23 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-3 on Sunday. Wright struck out two, ending the game with an 8.54 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
May 19 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Mike Wright allowed five runs - four earned - on five hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 18-4 on Saturday. Wright struck out one, ending the game with a 9.25 ERA and 2.01 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Mike Wright allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-6 on Thursday. Wright struck out one, ending the game with an 8.46 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed two runs on four hits in 1.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-2 on Sunday. Wright struck out two, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed four runs - three earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 14-1 on Friday. Wright struck out two, ending the game with an 8.24 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Mike Wright did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-0 on Sunday. Wright struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Mike Wright did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-0 on Wednesday. Wright struck out two, ending the game with a 7.79 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 15-1 on Saturday. Wright struck out three, ending the game with an 8.80 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed four runs on five hits in 3.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 16-7 on Saturday. Wright struck out two, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1 on Wednesday. Wright struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Tuesday. Wright struck out one, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Mike Wright did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Friday. Wright did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.15 ERA and 2.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-3 on Wednesday. Wright struck out three, ending the game with a 12.79 ERA and 2.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 15-3 on Sunday. Wright struck out one, ending the game with an 18.69 ERA and 3.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Mike Wright fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits without recording an out, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Thursday. Wright did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Monday. Wright struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Mike Wright recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Wright struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Mike Wright walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Thursday. Wright struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Bal 3 5 0 - 0 12 9 0 44.2 52 30 30 9 18 3 26 1.57 6.04
2016 Bal 3 4 0 - 0 18 12 0 74.2 81 53 48 12 26 0 50 1.43 5.79
2017 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 25.0 26 16 16 5 7 0 28 1.32 5.76
2018 Bal 4 2 0 - 0 48 2 0 84.1 101 55 52 12 36 1 74 1.62 5.55
2019 Bal 0 1 1 - 2 10 0 0 13.1 20 14 14 5 7 0 14 2.03 9.45
2019 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 16.0 24 16 12 1 5 1 16 1.81 6.75
2019 Tot 0 1 1 - 2 19 0 0 29.1 44 30 26 6 12 1 30 1.91 7.98
Career 10 12 1 - 2 110 23 0 258.0 304 184 172 44 99 5 208 1.56 6.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Bal 12 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2018 Bal 48 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 110 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 354 98 89 92.9 58.13
Slider 9 84 81 82.6 1.48
Changeup 27 87 79 83.7 4.43
Cut Fastball 219 93 84 88.7 35.96

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.