MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Adonis Garcia
AVG HR RBI
.237 4 16
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 5-9 / 205 NFBC ADP: 386.03
Position: 3BBorn: 4/12/1985 Birthplace: Ciego de Avila, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2012)


Latest News
May 16 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Garcia (Achilles tendinitis) was placed on the 10-day DL on Tuesday.
Analysis: Garcia is batting .237 with four homers and 16 RBIs in 34 games.
May 15 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Toronto Blue Jays 10-6. Garcia scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
May 14 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 3-1. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 12 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 5 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 8-4. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
May 10 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Houston Astros 4-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
Analysis: Garcia isn't off to a terrific start this season but has come alive a bit lately, homering twice in his last four games and collecting seven RBIs in his last eight.
May 10 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Houston Astros 8-3. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 7 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 2 for 7 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. Garcia scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 6 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 6 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-0. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 4 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Adonis Garcia went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 16-5. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 2 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 9-7. Garcia scored twice. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
May 2 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 ET15:11 GMT23:11 8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST10:41 AM VEN19:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Adonis Garcia went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 7-5. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Apr. 30 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Milwaukee Brewers 11-3. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Milwaukee Brewers 10-8. Garcia scored twice. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 27 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 7-5. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Atl 58 191 20 53 12 0 10 26 5 35 0 0 .277 .293 .497
2016 Atl 134 532 65 145 29 0 14 65 24 93 3 2 .273 .311 .406
2017 Atl 34 135 15 32 3 0 4 16 6 19 2 0 .237 .278 .348
Career 226 858 100 230 44 0 28 107 35 147 5 2 .268 .302 .417


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.