MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Dixon Machado
AVG HR RBI
.275 1 11
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-1 / 169 NFBC ADP: 696.19
Position: SSBorn: 2/22/1992 Birthplace: San Cristobal, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 24 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-4. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Sep. 23 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-4. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Sep. 11 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 0 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-0. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Sep. 10 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2. Machado scored once. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
Sep. 9 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Sep. 8 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. Machado scored once. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Sep. 6 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 13-2. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
Sep. 5 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 13-2. He ended the game with a .285 batting average.
Sep. 1 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-0. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
Aug. 30 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Colorado Rockies 6-2. Machado scored once. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Aug. 29 8:52 AM PT9:52 AM MT10:52 AM CT11:52 AM ET11:52 ET15:52 GMT23:52 8:52 AM MST10:52 AM EST11:22 AM VEN19:52 UAE10:52 AM CT-Dixon Machado went 0 for 1 Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
Aug. 26 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 6-3. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
Aug. 25 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Aug. 24 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the New York Yankees 10-6. Machado added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Aug. 20 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. Machado scored once. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Aug. 17 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Dixon Machado went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 12-6. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Aug. 14 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 0 for 2 Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Texas Rangers 6-2. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Aug. 9 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-0. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Aug. 7 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 0 for 3 Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Aug. 6 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Baltimore Orioles 12-3. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Aug. 1 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the New York Yankees 4-3. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
July 30 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Houston Astros 13-1. Machado scored once. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
July 29 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 1 for 2 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 6-5. Machado scored once. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
July 27 7:50 AM PT8:50 AM MT9:50 AM CT10:50 AM ET10:50 ET14:50 GMT22:50 7:50 AM MST9:50 AM EST10:20 AM VEN18:50 UAE9:50 AM CT-Dixon Machado went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 16-2. He ended the game with a .312 batting average.
July 21 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 16-4. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
July 19 9:12 AM PT10:12 AM MT11:12 AM CT12:12 PM ET12:12 ET16:12 GMT0:12 9:12 AM MST11:12 AM EST11:42 AM VEN20:12 UAE11:12 AM CT-Dixon Machado went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 9-3. Machado scored once. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
July 14 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 0 for 1 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
July 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 1 for 1 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-2. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
July 6 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the San Francisco Giants 6-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
Analysis: Machado's first big league home run came in the 146th at-bat of his career.
July 2 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 11-8. Machado scored twice. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
June 19 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Dixon Machado went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1. He ended the game with a .322 batting average.
June 16 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 0 for 1 Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Tampa Bay Rays 13-4. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
June 8 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 11-4. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
June 4 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 7-4. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
June 2 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Machado went 2 for 6 with a double and a triple and three RBIs Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 15-5. Machado scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Analysis: These are Machado's first RBIs of the season.
May 31 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Dixon Machado went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
May 28 7:01 AM PT8:01 AM MT9:01 AM CT10:01 AM ET10:01 ET14:01 GMT22:01 7:01 AM MST9:01 AM EST9:31 AM VEN18:01 UAE9:01 AM CT-Dixon Machado went 3 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3.
Analysis: Machado raised his average from .219 to .278. We'd like to see more of this before we recommend picking him up.
May 23 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Dixon Machado went 0 for 2 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 1-0. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 15 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Dixon Machado went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 10 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Dixon Machado went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3. Machado scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 8 7:03 AM PT8:03 AM MT9:03 AM CT10:03 AM ET10:03 ET14:03 GMT22:03 7:03 AM MST9:03 AM EST9:33 AM VEN18:03 UAE9:03 AM CT-Dixon Machado went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-6. Machado scored twice. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 24 68 6 16 3 0 0 5 7 14 1 0 .235 .307 .279
2016 Det 8 10 1 1 0 0 0 0 3 4 0 0 .100 .308 .100
2017 Det 68 149 16 41 5 1 1 11 8 28 1 0 .275 .313 .342
Career 100 227 23 58 8 1 1 16 18 46 2 0 .256 .310 .313


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.