MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Scott Schebler
AVG HR RBI
.247 13 27
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 228 NFBC ADP: 374.08
Position: RFBorn: 10/6/1990 Birthplace: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 26th Round by Dodgers (2010)


Latest News
May 25 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Scott Schebler went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
May 23 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Scott Schebler went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-7. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
Analysis: Schebler failed to homer for the fourth straight game as he also walked and was hit by a pitch.
May 22 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Scott Schebler went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Cleveland Indians 5-1. The homer was his 13th of the season. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Analysis: Schebler homered for the third straight game and is 6 for 13 with six RBIs over his last four.
May 21 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Scott Schebler went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Analysis: The homer was his 12th of the season and second in as many games. He is batting .444 with three home runs, a double and seven RBIs with a .500 OBP and 1.315 OPS during an eight-game hitting streak in Cincinnati.
May 20 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Scott Schebler went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Colorado Rockies 12-8. The homer was his 11th of the season. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Analysis: Though he's batting just .228 with four homers at hitter-friendly Great American Ball Park, Schebler is 10 for 23 (.435) with six RBIs over a seven-game hitting streak at home.
May 19 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Scott Schebler went 1 for 1 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Colorado Rockies 12-6. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 18 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Scott Schebler went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 9-5. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
May 18 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Scott Schebler went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 7-5. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 17 8:52 AM PT9:52 AM MT10:52 AM CT11:52 AM ET11:52 ET15:52 GMT23:52 8:52 AM MST10:52 AM EST11:22 AM VEN19:52 UAE10:52 AM CT-Scott Schebler went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 9-5. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 15 9:02 AM PT10:02 AM MT11:02 AM CT12:02 PM ET12:02 ET16:02 GMT0:02 9:02 AM MST11:02 AM EST11:32 AM VEN20:02 UAE11:02 AM CT-Scott Schebler went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-3. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
May 13 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Scott Schebler went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Analysis: Schebler's homer was his 10th of the season, and he's batting .379 with a 1.091 OPS in his last seven games.
May 13 10:17 AM PT11:17 AM MT12:17 PM CT1:17 PM ET13:17 ET17:17 GMT1:17 10:17 AM MST12:17 PM EST12:47 PM VEN21:17 UAE12:17 PM CT-Scott Schebler went 3 for 7 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. Schebler scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
Analysis: This could get Schebler going after he hit .233 with just one homer over his previous eight games.
May 12 7:33 AM PT8:33 AM MT9:33 AM CT10:33 AM ET10:33 ET14:33 GMT22:33 7:33 AM MST9:33 AM EST10:03 AM VEN18:33 UAE9:33 AM CT-Scott Schebler went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 9 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Scott Schebler went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the New York Yankees 5-3. Schebler scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 8 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Scott Schebler went 1 for 4 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Yankees 10-4. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 8 6:48 AM PT7:48 AM MT8:48 AM CT9:48 AM ET9:48 ET13:48 GMT21:48 6:48 AM MST8:48 AM EST9:18 AM VEN17:48 UAE8:48 AM CT-Scott Schebler went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 4-0. The homer was his ninth of the season. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 6 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Scott Schebler went 3 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the San Francisco Giants 13-3. Schebler scored once. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 4 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Scott Schebler went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
May 3 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Scott Schebler went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
May 2 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Scott Schebler went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-3. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 1 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Scott Schebler went 1 for 4 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Analysis: He's 12 for 27 (.444) with five homers, three doubles and 11 RBIs over his last seven games.
Apr. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Scott Schebler went 3 for 5 with two doubles and two RBIs Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Analysis: Schebler has really been heating up, going 11 for 23 with five homers, three doubles, 11 RBIs and six runs in his last six games.
Apr. 29 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Scott Schebler went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5. The homer was his eighth of the season. Schebler scored twice. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
Analysis: Schebler has seemingly come out of nowhere to homer five times in his last five games, a span in which he's 8 for 18 with nine RBIs.
Apr. 26 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Schebler hit a pair of solo homers Wednesday in Milwaukee.
Analysis: He's 6 for 15 with four homers, a double and eight RBIs over his last four games.
Apr. 23 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Schebler had a solo home run and an RBI single in four at-bats to help the Reds to Sunday's 7-5 win over the Cubs.
Analysis: Schebler entered the game in a 1-for-20 slump and is hitting just .175 thus far, though he has now homered four times in 63 at-bats. He's a potential cheap source of power but not much else.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 LAD 19 36 6 9 0 0 3 4 3 13 2 1 .250 .325 .500
2016 Cin 82 257 36 68 12 2 9 40 19 59 2 4 .265 .330 .432
2017 Cin 44 158 20 39 7 0 13 27 13 35 3 1 .247 .322 .538
Career 145 451 62 116 19 2 25 71 35 107 7 6 .257 .327 .475


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.