MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Junior Guerra
ERA W-L K
3.08 3-3 37
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-0 / 238
Position: SPBorn: 1/16/1985 Birthplace: San Felix, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2001)


Latest News
May 20 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Sunday. Guerra struck out four, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Junior Guerra improved to 3-3, allowing two runs on three hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2 on Monday. Guerra struck out three, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 9 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Junior Guerra fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Wednesday. Guerra struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Junior Guerra fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Friday. Guerra struck out four, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Junior Guerra fell to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-0 on Saturday. Guerra struck out six, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Junior Guerra improved to 2-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Sunday. Guerra struck out four, ending the game with a 0.56 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Tuesday. Guerra struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Junior Guerra improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Wednesday. Guerra struck out four, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 7 3 3 1 1 1 3 2.00 6.75
2016 Mil 9 3 0 - 0 20 20 0 121.2 94 40 38 10 43 2 100 1.13 2.81
2017 Mil 1 4 0 - 0 21 14 0 70.1 61 44 40 18 43 0 67 1.48 5.12
2018 Mil 3 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 38.0 28 14 13 3 18 0 37 1.21 3.08
Career 13 10 0 - 0 51 41 0 234.0 190 101 94 32 105 3 207 1.26 3.62

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Mil 20 35 2 8 2 0 0 0 0 13 0 0 .229 .229 .286
2017 Mil 21 16 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Mil 7 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 51 62 2 8 2 0 0 0 0 21 0 0 .129 .129 .161


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 459 96 89 92.8 71.94
Curveball 82 86 81 82.7 12.85
Split-Finger 97 90 82 85 15.2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.