MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Gio Urshela
AVG HR RBI
.233 1 3
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: 3BBorn: 10/11/1991 Birthplace: Cartagena, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2008)


Latest News
June 25 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 0 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Houston Astros 6-3. Urshela scored once. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
June 13 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
June 10 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Baltimore Orioles 13-3. Urshela scored three times. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 9 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 3 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
June 7 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
May 30 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4. Urshela scored once. He ended the game with a .138 batting average.
May 28 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 2 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3. Urshela scored once. He ended the game with a .148 batting average.
May 25 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
May 24 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-1. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 23 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 22 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
May 20 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Oakland Athletics 9-2. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 19 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 18 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 16 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Mets 12-1. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 12 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
May 9 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-The Toronto Blue Jays have acquired Urshela from the Cleveland Indians for a player to be named or cash. Urshela hadn't played in the majors this season after a hamstring injury set him back in spring training. The trade came Wednesday, five days after the Indians designated him for assignment.
Analysis: The 26-year-old Urshela hit .224 with one home run and 15 RBIs in 67 games with the Indians last season. He was batting .324 with seven RBIs in 11 games at Triple-A Columbus this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Cle 81 267 25 60 8 1 6 21 18 58 0 1 .225 .279 .330
2017 Cle 67 156 14 35 7 0 1 15 8 22 0 0 .224 .262 .288
2018 Tor 19 43 7 10 1 0 1 3 2 10 0 0 .233 .283 .326
Career 167 466 46 105 16 1 8 39 28 90 0 1 .225 .274 .315

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cle Total 5 12 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 5 12 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .167 .167 .167
Career 5 12 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .167 .167 .167


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.