NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Mathew Barzal
G A Pts
13 25 38
Team: New York Islanders Height: 6-0 Born: 5/26/1997
Position: CWeight: 187 Birthplace: Coquitlam, British Columbia

Latest News
Apr. 20 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST6:26 PM CST7:26 PM EST4:26 UAE (+1)20:26 ET21:26 BRT - Mathew Barzal had 16:23 of ice time in the Islanders' 6-1 win over the Rangers on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Apr. 18 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST6:12 PM CST7:12 PM EST4:12 UAE (+1)20:12 ET21:12 BRT - Mathew Barzal had 17:00 of ice time in the Islanders' 1-0 overtime win over the Flyers on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Apr. 16 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST6:42 PM CST7:42 PM EST4:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET21:42 BRT - Mathew Barzal had 18:56 of ice time in the Islanders' 3-0 loss to the Bruins on Friday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Apr. 15 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - Mathew Barzal had an assist in 21:42 of ice time in the Islanders' 4-1 loss to the Bruins on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Barzal now has 25 assists on the season.
Apr. 11 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST6:52 PM CST7:52 PM EST4:52 UAE (+1)20:52 ET21:52 BRT - Mathew Barzal had two assists in 17:00 of ice time in the Islanders' 3-2 overtime win over the Rangers on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Barzal now has 24 assists on the season.
Apr. 9 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST6:39 PM CST7:39 PM EST4:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET21:39 BRT - Mathew Barzal had an assist in 18:13 of ice time in the Islanders' 4-1 loss to the Rangers on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Barzal now has 22 assists on the season.
Apr. 8 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST6:55 PM CST7:55 PM EST4:55 UAE (+1)20:55 ET21:55 BRT - Mathew Barzal had 18:24 of ice time in the Islanders' 3-2 shootout win over the Flyers on Thursday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Apr. 6 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST6:42 PM CST7:42 PM EST4:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET21:42 BRT - Mathew Barzal had 18:37 of ice time in the Islanders' 1-0 win over the Capitals on Tuesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2016-17 NYI 2 0 0 0 -2 6 0 0 0 0 -
2017-18 NYI 82 22 63 85 1 30 5 0 4 170 12.94
2018-19 NYI 82 18 44 62 -5 46 3 0 3 179 10.06
2019-20 NYI 68 19 41 60 5 44 4 0 2 171 11.11
2020-21 NYI 46 13 25 38 16 42 1 0 1 118 11.02
Career 280 72 173 245 15 168 13 0 10 638 11.29

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2018-19 NYI 8 2 5 7 2 8 2 0 0 25 8.00
2019-20 NYI 22 5 12 17 2 10 1 0 1 53 9.43
Career 30 7 17 24 4 18 3 0 1 78 8.97

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.