NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Edmonton Oilers (18-11-4)


Sun. 12/8 Tue. 12/10 Thu. 12/12 Sat. 12/14 Mon. 12/16
vs. Buf
OTL 2-3
Box | Recap
vs. Car
L 3-6
Box | Recap
@ Min
5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST5:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET23:00 BRT
Preview
vs. Tor
4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST4:00 UAE (+1)19:00 ET22:00 BRT
@ Dal
5:30 PM PT6:30 PM MT7:30 PM CT8:30 PM ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST5:30 UAE (+1)20:30 ET23:30 BRT

Oilers aim to even the score vs. Wild in Minnesota

After falling behind early in back-to-back home losses to Buffalo and Carolina, the Edmonton Oilers will be looking for a quick start when they face the Minnesota Wild on Thursday night in Saint Paul, Minn.

The Oilers, who have lost five of their past seven and just finished a 1-2-1 homestand with a 6-3 loss to Carolina on Tuesday night, still enter the contest tied for first place in the Pacific Division with the Arizona Coyotes, both of whom have identical 18-11-4 records.

Edmonton fell behind 2-0 in the first period in an eventual 3-2 overtime loss to Buffalo on Sunday and then trailed 3-0 to the Hurricanes after 20 minutes on Tuesday. The Oilers rallied to tie that contest, 3-3, on a Zack Kassian goal at the 5:40 mark of the third period but Carolina answered with three goals over a six-minute span to win going away.

 MORE
Leaders
Points: C. McDavid55
Plus/Minus: Z. Kassian10
Shots on Goal: C. McDavid107
PIM: Z. Kassian43
Win: M. Koskinen11
Shutouts: M. Koskinen1
Offense (Rank)
Goals: 98 (12)
Shots: 948 (24)
PP%: 31.6% (1)
Penalty Minutes: 279 (12)
Assists: 174 (8)
SH Goals: 0 (31)
Standings
Pacific Division
  W L OTL Pts
Edmonton 18 11 4 40
Arizona 18 11 4 40
Calgary 17 12 4 38
Vegas 16 12 5 37
Vancouver 15 12 4 34
San Jose 15 16 2 32
Anaheim 13 14 4 30
Los Angeles 12 18 2 26
Full Standings
 
Defense (Rank)
Goals Against: 98 (10)
Shots Against: 1033 (8)
PK%: 84.6% (7)
Penalty Minutes: 224 (25)
Shutouts: 2 (8)
Sv%: 0.905 (18)
Injuries
Date Player Status
12/1 M. Benning Head - left game (IR)
11/12 B. Manning Hand - left game (day-to-day)
10/1 R. Mantha Left eye (IR)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
12/9 C. Jones Called up from minors from Bakersfield-AHL
12/9 J. Persson Sent to minors Bakersfield-AHL
12/8 C. Cave Sent to minors Bakersfield-AHL
12/4 C. Cave Called up from minors from Bakersfield-AHL
12/3 J. Persson Called up from minors from Bakersfield-AHL
12/3 C. Jones Sent to minors Bakersfield-AHL
12/3 S. Skinner Sent to minors Bakersfield-AHL
12/1 S. Skinner Called up from minors from Bakersfield-AHL
11/18 J. Persson Sent to minors Bakersfield-AHL
11/13 C. Jones Called up from minors from Bakersfield-AHL
Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.