NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Los Angeles Kings (0-0-1)


Thu. 1/14 Sat. 1/16 Tue. 1/19 Thu. 1/21 Sat. 1/23
vs. Min 
3-4
Box | Recap
vs. Min 
6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST8:00 PM CST9:00 PM EST6:00 UAE (+1)21:00 ET0:00 BRT
Preview
vs. Col 
7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST9:00 PM CST10:00 PM EST7:00 UAE (+1)22:00 ET1:00 BRT
vs. Col 
7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST9:00 PM CST10:00 PM EST7:00 UAE (+1)22:00 ET1:00 BRT
@ StL 
5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST7:00 PM CST8:00 PM EST5:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET23:00 BRT

Kings regroup for rematch with Wild, rookie Kirill Kaprizov

Kirill Kaprizov might have trouble topping his NHL debut when the visiting Minnesota Wild meet the Los Angeles Kings again on Saturday night.

The 23-year-old Russian was the star of Minnesota's 4-3 overtime win against the Kings in the season opener on Thursday. He became the first rookie to produce at least three points and score an overtime goal in his first NHL game.

"It was great the way it all happened, but at the end of the day I'm just focusing on the next game," he said through an interpreter. "Make sure this continues through the season."

 MORE
Leaders
Points: J. Carter2
Plus/Minus: M. Anderson1
Shots on Goal: J. Carter7
PIM: M. Alt2
Win: None 
Shutouts: None 
Offense (Rank)
Goals: 3 (21)
Shots: 34 (17)
PP%: 25.0% (13)
Penalty Minutes: 12 (13)
Assists: 5 (20)
SH Goals: 0 (12)
Defense (Rank)
Goals Against: 4 (14)
Shots Against: 27 (23)
PK%: 100.0% (7)
Penalty Minutes: 8 (24)
Shutouts: 0 (13)
Sv%: 0.852 (25)
Injuries
Date Player Status
1/11 M. Frk Lower-body injury (IR)
1/11 A. Turcotte Lower-body injury (IR)
1/9 S. Walker COVID-19 protocol (IR)
1/9 C. Petersen COVID-19 protocol (IR)
1/9 K. MacDermid COVID-19 protocol (IR)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
1/15 T. Grosenick Waived
1/15 M. Alt Waived
1/13 L. Andersson Designated for assignment Taxi squad
1/13 M. Villalta Designated for assignment Taxi squad
1/13 A. Strand Designated for assignment Taxi squad
1/13 J. Anderson-Dolan Designated for assignment Taxi squad
1/13 A. Kaliyev Sent to minors Ontario-AHL
1/13 Q. Byfield Sent to minors Ontario-AHL
1/11 D. Brickley Sent to minors Ontario-AHL
1/11 A. Dudas Sent to minors Ontario-AHL
Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.