NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Chicago Blackhawks (27-27-8)


Fri. 2/21 Sun. 2/23 Tue. 2/25 Thu. 2/27 Sat. 2/29
vs. Nsh
W 2-1
Box | Recap
@ Dal
L 1-2
Box | Recap
@ StL
5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST5:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET22:00 BRT
Preview
@ TB
4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST4:00 UAE (+1)19:00 ET21:00 BRT
@ Fla
3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST3:00 UAE (+1)18:00 ET20:00 BRT

Sanford has 3-point game, St. Louis beats Chicago 6-5

ST. LOUIS (AP) Zach Sanford had two goals and an assist, leading the St. Louis Blues to a wild 6-5 victory over the Chicago Blackhawks on Tuesday night.

Sanford scored the tiebreaking goal on a power play with at 13:35 of the third period. It was the fourth goal of the final frame for the Blues, who trailed 3-2 after two periods.

St. Louis has won five consecutive games. The Blues have won all three regular-season games against Chicago.

 MORE
Leaders
Points: P. Kane77
Plus/Minus: C. de Haan10
Shots on Goal: P. Kane234
PIM: J. Toews48
Win: R. Lehner16
Shutouts: C. Crawford1
Offense (Rank)
Goals: 179 (21)
Shots: 1963 (15)
PP%: 14.2% (31)
Penalty Minutes: 493 (20)
Assists: 304 (18)
SH Goals: 6 (10)
Standings
Central Division
  W L OTL Pts
St. Louis 37 17 10 84
Dallas 37 20 6 80
Colorado 36 18 7 79
Nashville 31 23 8 70
Winnipeg 32 27 6 70
Minnesota 30 25 7 67
Chicago 27 28 8 62
Full Standings
 
Defense (Rank)
Goals Against: 193 (13)
Shots Against: 2193 (1)
PK%: 82.1% (9)
Penalty Minutes: 483 (23)
Shutouts: 1 (26)
Sv%: 0.912 (7)
Injuries
Date Player Status
2/14 Z. Smith Hand, back (day-to-day)
12/19 B. Seabrook Right shoulder, hips (IR)
12/10 C. de Haan Right shoulder - left game (IR)
12/2 A. Shaw Concussion (IR)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
2/24 T. Brennan Traded for Nathan Noel
2/24 S. Demin Traded w/ Subban, 2nd-rd pick for Lehner
2/24 M. Subban Traded w/ Demin, 2nd-rd pick for Lehner
2/22 L. Carlsson Called up from minors from Rockford-AHL
2/3 N. Seeler Claimed off waivers
2/3 D. Gilbert Sent to minors Rockford-AHL
1/29 D. Gilbert Called up from minors from Rockford-AHL
1/23 M. Tomkins Signed as Free Agent Two-year contract
1/22 D. Gilbert Sent to minors Rockford-AHL
1/22 B. Hagel Sent to minors Rockford-AHL
Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.